Home   Contact ASET   Shop   Career Center   Calendar   Search   My Receipts
Member Login
Username
Password
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
 

Webinar Series
Education

Master a new skill and gain insights on industry best practices by attending an ASET Webinar. Interact with speakers during the live presentation. Or, watch the recordings made available in a video format, allowing you a convenient way to watch on a phone or tablet device, afterwards.
 
Simply log in, then click here to add the webinar of your choice to cart. After your purchase is complete, you will receive log in instructions and the link to access the live event 24 hours in advance. ASET Webinars are worth 1 ASET-CEU each, unless otherwise specified. 
 
All Live Webinars begin at 12 noon Central time, 1 PM Eastern, 11 AM Mountain, and 10 AM Pacific unless otherwise specified.

 

APRIL 17, 2019

Adult-Pediatric EEG Terminology for LTM & ICU Recordings

by Amanda Ritchey, BS, R. EEG T., CNIM, CLTM

 

In preparation for ABRET’s development of an advanced practice category with a micro-credential certification exam for the “Technologist Reader/Data Analyst,” it will be vital to master the ACNS Guidelines for Terminology to describe EEG patterns. Technologists must be proficient in the accurate use of standardized terms to complete a technical description of continuous EEG for LTM and ICU recordings. Amanda will include case presentations to demonstrate the appro­priate use of recommended terminology.

About the speaker:

Amanda Ritchey, BS, R. EEG T., CNIM, CLTM is the Director of Diagnostic Services for IntraDiagnostics in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Amanda’s responsibilities involve coordinating and advancing program development and implementation, communicating program objectives, and providing overall administration for areas of assigned responsibility. She assists in service advancement, operational management, and labor management. She also supervises the IntraDiagnostics (IDI) Managers, Supervisors and Coordinators and helps facilitate the development of highly functioning teams.

 
 
 
 

 

Upcoming Webinars

MAY 15, 2019

Nuts & Bolts of SSEPs: Indications, Recording, Troubleshooting

By Clare Gale, CNIM, R.EEG/EPT, FASNM, FASET

SEPTEMBER 18, 2019

Normal EEG Variants

                  By Tiffany L. Fisher, M.D., Ph.D.                        

OCTOBER 16, 2019

      Insights Into The Patient’s H&P: Implications            for IONM

By Jeff Balzer, PhD, D.ABNM, FASNM

                                            

NOVEMBER 16, 2019

      Extended Webinar: Insights into Best Practices in EEG, LTM, & IONM

(Speaker TBD)