Theda Sannit Outstanding Educator

The Theda Sannit Outstanding Educator Award was established to recognize an outstanding educator in the field of neurodiagnostics. Nominations for this prestigious award can be made by the ASET membership, with the recipient being selected by a vote of the ASET Board of Trustees. The award may be bestowed on an individual only once.
Eligibility and Selection Criteria for the Outstanding Educator: The educator may be a technologist or physician with the following:
  • A minimum of five years experience in Neurodiagnostics
  • Professional contributions in the area of publications, teaching/training, and/or educational development
  • Demonstration of educational expertise in both national and regional society involvement, such as directing programs, providing instruction, and creating training materials
  • Teaching experience in a formal Neurodiagnostic Training program is always a plus
To recommend a candidate, please send Linda Kelly the name of the person with a brief note stating the reason for your recommendation.  The deadline for submitting recommendations is May 15th.
The committee will review all recommendations and present a list of names to the ASET Board of Trustees and they will vote to select the recipient.  The award is given at the annual conference. Theda Sannit was the first recipient of this award in 1990.


2019 Faye Mc Nall, MEd, R. EEG T., FASET

2018 Sharyn Katz, R. EEG T., FASET

2017 Judy Ahn-Ewing, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, FASET, BA

2016 Maggie Marsh-Nation, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, MSc

2015 Riki Rager, R. EEG T., FASET, BS

2014 Sheryl Nehamkin, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, FASET

2013 Debby Ferguson-Baydoun, R. EEG/EP T., R.NCS.T., CNCT, RPSGT, FASET, MEd

2012 No award given

2011 Mark Ryland, R. EP T., R.NCS.T., CNCT, RPSGT, AuD

2010 Cathy Cross, R. EEG/EP T., RPSGT

2009 Aage Moller, Ph.D.

2008 Jerry Morris, R.NCS.T., MS

2007 Janice Walbert, R. EEG/EP T.

2006 Maureen Carroll, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, RPSGT

2005 Elizabeth Meng, R. EEG/EP T.

2004 Ernst Niedermeyer, M.D.

2003 Margaret Walcoff, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM

2002 Walter Banoczi, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, RPSGT

2001 Jean Wilkins Farley, MA, R. EEG T.

2000 Clay Pollert, R. EEG T.

1999 Lucy Sullivan, R. EEG T.

1998 Patti Baumgartner, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM

1997 Andrea Erwin, R. EP T., CNIM

1996 Lewis Kull, R. EEG/EP T.

1995 Kathleen Mears, R. EEG/EP T. [posthumously]

1994 No award given

1993 Larry Head, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, RPSGT

1992 Margaret Gordon, R. EEG T.

1991 No award given

1990 Theda Sannit, R. EEG T.

© 2021 ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society | 816-931-1120 p | | Contact Us
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
image widget