Distinguished Service Award

To honor individual members for exemplary service and contribution to the Society and/or to the neurodiagnostics profession by awarding the Distinguished Service Award. No more than three awards could be presented per year. As the award was the impetus for the Fellows program, the Distinguished Service Award was retired after the 2012 presentation.
Selection Process
The ASET Membership Committee reviewed all nominations and selected recipient(s) based upon the following criteria:
  1. Nominee is a current ASET member with at least three years of consecutive membership.
  2. A supporting letter from the nominator that speaks to the following attributes [if applicable]:
    1. Demonstrated active participation at the national and local levels through the following:
      i.                     Leadership or committee participation
      ii.                   Program planning and special presentations, including generating visibility for the
                      profession such as Neurodiagnostic Week

      iii.                  Product or publication development
      iv.                 Special task force participation or completion of special project(s)
    2. An ambassador exemplifying the profession
    3. Demonstrated success in the profession
    4. An individual maintaining the highest ethical standards
[ASET staff and current board president were not eligible for the award. Staff members were ineligible for two years after two years resignation/retirement.]
Awardees received the following recognition:
  • Congratulatory letter from ASET President, with a copy to the recipient’s CEO & supervisor.
  • Complimentary ASET membership for the following membership year [if applicable].
  • Recognition and award presented at the ASET Annual Conference.
  • Recognition in the ASET newsletter.

Recipients of Distinguished Service Award:

2012     Kathleen Principe, R. EEG/EP T., CLTM
2011     Patti Baumgartner, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, BA
             Elizabeth (Becky) Meng, R. EEG/EP T., BA
             Anita Schneider, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM
2010     Adele Wirch, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, MS
2009     Carrie Ford, R. EP T., R.NCS.T.
             Clare Gale, R. EEG T., CNIM
2008     Judy Ahn-Ewing, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, BS
             Lewis Kull, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM, CLTM, MS

© 2019 ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society | 816-931-1120 p | info@aset.org
All Rights Reserved.  Site by The Lone Designer
image widget