Government Advocacy Committee

Recommends policies and activities to the Board of Trustees to guide the Society’s governmental/regulatory efforts, identifies relevant political issues, develops strategies to address issues and manages the ASET Licensure Fund. Responsible for monitoring and reporting on State and federal legislative and regulatory actions that may have an effect on neurodiagnostics.
 Chair:    Kevin McCarthy, CNIM, BA
Federal Regulatory Tracking Working Group
Scott Blodgett, R. EEG T., RPSGT, FASET, MBA
Kathryn Hansen, R. EEG T., CPC, BS
Kristina Port, R. EEG/EP T., RPSGT, CNIM, FASET, MPA
State Legislative & Regulatory Tracking Working Group
Michele Bergbauer, R. EEG T., RPSGT, LPN, BA
Central Midwest Region: Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska and North Dakota
Tina Denison, R. EEG T.
Southern Region 2: Alabama, New York, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia
Roberta Esfandiarfard, R. EEG T.
Lower Midwest Region: Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri and the District of Columbia
Marisha Hamid, R. EEG T., FASET, AS
Northeast Region: Delaware, Maine, Ohio, Rhode Island, Vermont and West Virginia
Mark Helderman, R. EEG/EP T., CNIM
Southern Region: Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina and Pennsylvania
Karen Hordienko, R. EEG T.
Upper Midwest Region: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, South Dakota and Wisconsin
Keith Morgan, R. EEG T., MBA
Northeast Region 2: Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey and Rhode Island
Kristin Roberts, R. EEG/EP T., FASET, AS
Western Region: California, Idaho, Nevada, Utah, and Wyoming
Joe Soto, R. EP T. & CNIM
Southwest Region: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Staff Liaison: Jennifer K. Montgomery

© 2021 ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society | 816-931-1120 p | | Contact Us
All Rights Reserved. Site by The Lone Designer
image widget