Skip to content

Use your email address as your username, and reset your password. Learn More

Board of Trustee Nominations

Looking for a meaningful way to contribute to your profession and your professional Society? For 2022, we are seeking to fill two Board of Trustee positions with passionate Neurodiagnostic professionals. Self-nominations are welcome. The nomination deadline has been extended to February 14, 2022.


The Benefits Package

  • A direct role in advancing the Neurodiagnostics profession
  • Impact on the future direction and programming of your Society
  • Opportunity to exchange ideas and perspectives with other volunteer leaders
  • Exposure to a wealth of personal and professional contacts

Expand the following sections to learn about eligibility and qualifications:

To learn more about the roles of Trustees, please review the position description. To review how ASET is governed and structured, please review the Society’s Bylaws.

Nomination Process

Members can self-nominate or be nominated by another member in good standing. There is no form or paperwork required to begin the process. All you need to do is notify ASET’s Executive Director, Kevin Helm, of your interest in running for office or provide the name of the member you are nominating. The deadline for nominations is February 14, 2022.

If the criteria for nomination have been met, you will be invited to complete a Board candidate packet. As referenced in the candidate packet, the following must accompany the candidate profile form:

  • Letter of support from a current ASET member and your supervisor or employer
  • Recent photograph
  • Completed and signed ASET Code of Conduct Compliance
  • Commitment to Serve Statements
  • Names of two individuals willing to serve as third-party leadership references

Completed candidate packets must be received by Kevin Helm by February 28, 2022.

If you have any questions regarding the nomination and election process, please contact ASET’s Executive Director, Kevin Helm, at [email protected] or Nomination Committee Chair Susan Agostini, R. EEG/EP T., CLTM, FASET, at [email protected].

Our Partners